Home

I Could Dance and be Merry, Life Would be a Ding a Derry

October 25, 2011

Okay well I got distracted this morning by the news when I really just wanted to kinda keep goin with the  introductory crap, butthe ol dysu sometimes ya’ gotta go with the moment ya know.

Anyway it was an excellent opportunity to get started addressing b.s. and gave you all (all zero of you) a chance to get a feel for the kind of stuff I feel driven to talk about.

Politics, politicians , policies one of my most enjoyable diatriblical topics. But let me explain right now that, despite what you may think given my last blog, I am not a republican; though I may vote that way as of late.

Yea a lot of politics, but I wanna talk about God, America, culture, social issues and any thing else that makes my little dog spin.

But a lot of politics.

Back in my youth, in fact, back in my homeless days (oh don’t worry we’ll get to that) and even some years after I was a rabid Earth First’n, Beyond War joinin leftist revolutionary, constantly bitchin’ about how the “man” was screwin’ me, keepin me down.

Years later of course, upon close and thorough self examination I had to admit that it really boiled down to the fact  that I wanted all the fancy shi…stuff that other people had, I just didn’t want to work for it.

Still, even after I first started working I was a registered Democrat. From Carter all the way through the Clinton years.

Okay I’m getting off track, but it was another quick good example.

The ugly truth is what I wanna talk about.

Sometimes you have to face some ugly truths with-in yerself before you can change.

Sometimes you need some one to point it out for you.

If I had to try to fit myself in a neat political label I guess States Rights Separatist might do, or maybe an Anarchistic Libertine. Recently I heard the term “South Park Conservative” applied to a specific political philosophy. I like that one too.

Again don’t get me wrong, I have a lot more to say about a much wider scope of touchy topics. Politics is just one of the clanky cogs in this dysfunctional unit.

I think one of the best things you will find about this blog is that if I offend you just wait a few days, I’ll probably offend your social opposite.

Ohh! Just thought of a good example…Abortion. I know I’m runnin long but bear with me.

I don’t believe abortion, at least in the sense that it is today, should be legal.

Your argument, “My body, my decision” and “Keep your laws off my body” are logically inaccurate and therefore hold no merit.

Here is why.

What defines me? What makes me, me?

My DNA.

What defines you, makes you, you?

Your DNA.

We are alike in this difference. Every one of us.

I am not you, you are not me, and that fetus, he/she is not either of us; not any of us alive on the planet today, not anyone who came before and has since passed on (at least not in the DNA argument) they are a brand new person.

When you say “keep your laws off my body” many individuals think fine, these laws aren’t passed to affect you, they are passed to protect that brand new person.

Don’t get me wrong if you wanna kill yer baby that’s between you and God. It’s just that yer argument is b.s.

And if you plan to keep readin this blog you should know how much I hate b.s.. Especialy when we have built the foundation of this new culture on it.

Now, I know you “right to lifers” are all cheering…but hold on, I got somethin to say to you also.

You pray and chant and attack and march and stand on the street corner claiming a calling from God to stop this “genocide of the unborn” .

As if God needs help from you.

What was it Jesus said? Oh yea don’t be like the hypocrite who stands on the street corner praying and wailing for hours so that to be seen by men, I’m paraphrasing from memory, but I mean Jesus himself said it straight out, it couldn’t be much clearer unless he came knocked on yer door and told ya’ face to face.

He said all you need do is pray the Lords Prayer because God already knows whats in your heart. gods-love

So before you git yerself all riled up just remember if it was God’s will abortion would be stopped already.

Have you ever asked yerself, you who demand the government step in and illegallize (lol) abortion, that if God gave man free will to make bad choices, why yer so anxious to take it away?

Or do you claim to know the mind of God?

I mean I might make that claim but I’m a dys…oh you get it by now

dysu October 25th 6pm

Leave a comment

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

ScienceSwitch

Exploring the Depths of Curiosity

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

The Punchy Lands!

Embrace Your PUNCHY Nature

The Zombie Squad Elite

Gear to Survive the Zombie Apocalypse