Home

Call Me Irresponsible

March 10, 2014

Hey ho cats and kittens, Dysu here, n happy spring warmin’, shorts wearin Monday.

One of the best (n worst things) bout bein the Unit that I am is how I jes don’t give the ol proverbial flyin’…

Okay well cursin’s not the best way to get us started now is it?

And already I’m gettin’ off track cause I wanted to talk about…oh yea irresponsiblity.

One of the best things about bein the type of Unit that I am is my continual and complete lack of worry bout how I’m gonna get by…(which is also one of the worst things).

Yes I know most people could only dream of bein so carefree, you yerself often talk about it salad dayswistfully, the green, green salad days of childhood n so on.

The things is, you’ll say, ya can’t possibly do it ’cause of that pesky little thing called “stayin alive”…

But I am almost (and here I might be being kind to myself) incapable of being responsible. It is fer all intense and purposes beyond me…

This quality frees me up fer all sorts of mental hijinks and imaginateering but is seriously puts a strain on the payin bills aspect o’ life.

couchingI have spent years of course trying to hack this puzzle, others have spent years trying to either encourage or force me to gain this pertinent particular set of life skills all to no avail.

I have thourghly examined much of this dysfunction looking for clues to it’s origins both with professional help and on my own…

And over the past couple years even began sharing some of those insights with a wider audience.

Umm…yea that’s you all.

The main purpose of this site was two fold in the beginning (’cause in the beginning I didn’t imagine that anyone else was going to read this madness).Mens sana

1. To have a place to express in words all the…crap o’la that would build up in my head regarding God, politics, social issues etc, so that it wouldn’t spill out of my mouth and annoy everyone in my vicinity, the most often of which was my darlin’ Lil Mouse.

2. To allow the fruit of my loins as it were, in future years, to at least try to get a grasp of, not only the above mentioned and other issues, but the lessons I’d learned from them…*

That was the intent anyway, to contain and explain the dysfunction to what extent I could.

The explain posts are pretty self explanatory so jes consider every other post that doesn’t specifically address my dysfunction, containment.

And yea, I’m actually tryin to go somewhere with this…

My Lil' DogYa see what I haven’t really talked about is how much trouble I have had since Lil’ Mouse left.

No need goin into the details, suffice to say that I started seein’ a counselor(psych.) again.

And the most amazing thing has happened…I mean ya wouldn’t think it after all these years, all these diagnosis, but well hmm…

See the thing is it explains every thing, but most importantly my annoying factor, how I can be so annoying (though I never know that I am being such…)Auraphile

*Oh and my odd use of language & syntax.

Oh and how I’m right and you all r wrong

And then there is how my brain works obsessively on a few single issues while ignoring all else, even to the detriment of my survival.

Oh and my jes saying pretty much exactly what I mean all the time and being confused that other people don’t.

So the thing is, and how it pertains here is, I’m starting a new blog were I will now discuss this new information and what it means to me & my dysfunctionality.

As well as connecting with others whom I may possibly meet along the way who share this interesting and intriguing diagnosis.emp nc

Oh I will definitely keep posting here, but the Dysu posts  will only address the by-product of  my specific neural interpretation of this disorder however, politics, religion & socio-cultural issues.

Wait, what?

Yes, yes, I’m gonna say what it is.

I was wondering how many readers might have already started getting an idea of  what this new diagnosis could be?

Now before I do lets all remember that I have had many diagnosis over the years. None of those of course felt right, many were close, I tried many of them on fer at least a year or more.

But years ago I gave up on the idea that I was anything more than a BPD mess.

That’s why I am seemingly excited by this possible answer, the downside is, I cannot un-learn my way out of this issue.

Oh L and his fab o l’s I sure can drag things out eh?

Asperger’s Syndrome...

There ya go. Maybe at least in some ways things make more sense now fer ya’ll.

Annnyway, so it goes I’ll be back soon with more opinionated tom-foolery soon enough.

If yer interested watch fer my 1st post on my new blog, Asblogger’s Syndrome, comin’ to WP soon.

2 Responses to “Call Me Irresponsible”

  1. Trent Lewin Says:

    Geez man. I like the odd syntax and the insistence that you’re right, and I even like your sense of irresponsibility. I do not like your new diagnosis, however. Did you ever think that the rest of us might actually be wrong and that you may be the only one that’s right? Statistically improbable, but worth a second thought. Or more. Peace, brother.


    • Wow thanks Trent. That’s one vote fer odd syntax.

      I do really appreciate yer continued support of my particular madness. It means a lot coming from someone who’s work is so outstanding.
      .
      And well, of course I’m right, I’m kind’a like an idiot savant. Good fer nothing else but this and these.

      As to my new diagnosis…yea I’m taking it with a grain of salt. Psychiatry is an extremely inexact science, though we don’t treat it as such in today’s modern world.

      However that bein said I’ve always been one taint hair off, it would be nice to know that there is biological answer fer the constant “How come you can’t jes…” questions.

      And yes of course, oh it is to laugh.


Leave a Reply

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

