Home

A Year of Dysfunctional Blogging 2013

January 1, 2014

Well here we are cats n kittens another year behind us, 2014 blossoming with endless possibilities.the ol dysu

I’m sure there have been lots of reviewing the year, looking back posts, this isn’t going to be one of those.

Well not officially, not some big review of all the top stories of the year, or the best blogs I visited. or even my best posts.

But I am gonna take this opportunity to examine and share one interesting tidbit of information I recently gleaned from the 2013 WordPress annual report of my blog.

Maybe other Word Press bloggers can help me out here.

How did they find you?

(Okay so my top referring site was Yahoo mail. That’s a little confusing but it’s nothing compared to what’s comin…)

Some visitors came searching, mostly for poet, preteen anal, cook explorer, dysfunctional unit, and “ogden edsel” blogspot.

Did ya notice? Did ya catch it?

“Preteen anal”?!?

I mean what the…

capt cookOkay so then there’s also “cook explorer” but at least that makes sense (kind’a) ’cause in one of my posts I once briefly mentioned Capt. Cook the explorer, once, briefly.

But it was a little confusing the way it’s listed “cook explorer” as if that’s a thing.

But okay at least I could find an explanation, some way to make it make sense to my little dog.

But I’m pretty sure I have never mentioned  the words “preteen anal” not briefly, not in passing, not even in a mocking attack.

I know for certain I have never typed anything remotely close as a tag

And while admittedly I’m not super up on how the old internet thing works, but I believe what this is telling me is that the second compuagelargest group of readers who visited my blog  found me by typing “preteen anal” into the search bar…

Again what the f..I have tried to wrap my mind around this and jes keep comin up blank.

So, I’m throwin it out to the WP world, anyone have any ideas?

I’d certainly like, I mean by next year, to have humor, or perhaps even politics show up on this list before…

Well you get the picture, I don’t need to type it again.

Annyway, everyone I wanna say thanks to everyone who did visit my blog last year. And I hope, though you may have come lookin fer…whatever, you enjoyed what ya found.

Dysu as art 3

Leave a Reply

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

