Home

1, 2, 3, 4 I Declare a Dumb War

October 2, 2013

Well, okay Cats n’ Kittens here we are fer another continuing round of our longest running, by far most expensive situation Comedy ( I would call the ol dysuit a reality show but far too much is scripted, even by today’s reality show standards) Our Washington Boobs, brought to you by you, the American Taxpayer.

Oh hey hi there it’s jes me the…no wait The One and Only, Original Dysfunctional Unit. I jes wanted to clarify that real quick cause of all the dysfunction comin out of Washington right now.

So jes full and legal notice to all you media types in case your thinking of calling any one, or part of the whole Washington establishment a “Dysfunctional Unit” you will be hearing from our legal dept.

Washington DysfunctionBut of course now back to the business of talking about this business, or more specifically this non-business going on among our representatives in Washington.

Before we get in the meat of this though, let me clear up any misconceptions. I am first and foremost a States Rights Libertarian, not a Republican, I align myself with Republicans for obvious reason, but am not fond of the “Big Gov” agenda much of the Party espouses (neo-con’s like Newt “G-man” Gingrich).

I originally was attracted to the Tea Party but some of their most beloved and endorsed platforms such as building a wall at the US/ Mexico Border or outlawing abortion seem in direct contrast to the idea of liberty…what? Hold on wait.

No, no, I’m not in favor of the Government giving you carte blanche authority to kill your babies or crazy porous borders either….the statements above are not an ipso facto acknowledgement of your (unsupportable) arguments either.

The abortion issue I’ve written about a nauseum, but I have barely touched on the idiocy of building a fear based wall around the land of Women not to be trifled withthe free and the home of the brave…I mean should I have to?

See the bitch about living in a free system that  relies solely on the intelligence and responsibility of it;s citizens is it’s a dangerous and harsh system for people who choose, or are in some other way incapable of participating at a standard level. Before our social safety net probably a lot of Americans simply died off because they couldn’t compete.

A Evolutionary Impossiblity

A Evolutionary Impossiblity

That system is not the system we live in though. We still live in a “free system” that relies on it’s citizens values & judgement. But that system has slowly become corrupted.

Over the years this changing  interpretation of “free” has asked for (forced by law ) more and more of the efforts of the most responsible individuals above in efforts to prop up, support (and sometimes lionize as victims) the laziest, the worst, the most irresponsible members of the system (who to know better of course than one of their own*).

Until now, this society, this once great culture may be on the brink of dissolution and we have no one to blame but ourselves.

I, the original Dysu, have no one to blame but myself.

Yea, like a dope I read the book.

Yea, like a dope I read the book.

*The thing is I use to be a raging leftist. I wrote countless poems raging against “the man!” I belonged to Beyond War & Earth First. I believed that my party was the party of Truth, that’s right with a capital T, and liberty.

Truth the truth is the difference Ma'am.

Truth the truth is the difference Ma’am.

Then I got introduced to the Clinton’s. I mean don’t get me wrong I still like Bill, that doesn’t mean I’d buy a used car from him.

Anyway the lies and the b.s made me finally pay attention, really pay attention and I realized that I’d been duped. That was the start of my transformation. 9/11 of course was the next big defining factor and I have voted republican ever since.

The fact that liberals, democrats, media types try to sell me the idea that fanatical Islam, the Muslim world (and now perhaps dare I say portions of our own federal government) are not actively trying to harm America, American allies and interest all over the globe, but are simply reacting to America’s aggressive nature is so ludicrous I am amazed that I even have to write about it.

But I guess when our own President echos this philosophy I shouldn’t be so surprised.

Maybe I guess I am out of touch.

But ya know how I feel about words, definitions, the power of words and the subtle influence word usage can have on perception (ex: Americans were part of the militant raid protesting western influence in traditionally orthodox Muslim countries.

One by one.

Americans: wrong a purposeful inaccuracy to instill a sympathetic attachment.

They were recent immigrants, transplanted in Minneapolis like many others with the help of free flowing taxpayer dollars (Minnesota is a left wing liberal mecca) and with the help and support of good hearted Americans through non-profit agencies such as Lutheran Social Services.

There is no way to truly no how much gratitude and loyalty they felt toward their newly adopted country, but based on available evidence it would be easy to conclude not much. In fact it is quite easy to believe that they never really ever intended to join and contribute in a positive way to the grand American Dream. That they came here with devious intent and under false pretenses, to pretend to want to be Americans…that’s much different than “being Americans.”

Militant: Okay yea well maybe they see themselves that way. Hitler saw himself as the savior of Germany, the Nazi Party as the liberator of the world. So yea okay I understand they believe themselves to be militants. Why are the PTB attempting to sway my opinion in such a way? The people fighting on the other side are my enemy. I don’t see them as militants. They don’t want to free me from anything, they want to cause me terror or worse. Militant..oh it is to laugh.

Protesting western influence in traditionally orthodox Muslim countries: Victims, they’re just poor victims everybody. Just more victims of the evil, white, racist. ultra-christian, aggressively militaristic, morally controlling American Imperialistic Empire (while somehow at the same time being Zionist, decadent, morally bankrupt corrupt money driven society with too much freedom).

Is it any wonder my little dog spins.

And then we get this Affordable care act and I jes wanna ask all you supporters, affordable for who? The poor already had free health care,

Affordable for the uninsured? *Most of them don’t want it and aren’t going to take it, we’ll talk about the remaining part of that group in a minute.

And don’t even try to sell me the idea that this is better for the middle class. The middle class (mostly white, many Christian, but all hard working good Americans, will once again bear the brunt of this do-good philosophy) as rates skyrocket and they’re left with fewer and few options. Land of the free my arse.

I did it Mommy!

I did it Mommy!

We love Obamacare for others!

We love Obamacare for others!

Okay well lets quickly look at the uninsured. The largest portion of those people are young and are uninsured by choice and all experts (of which I am not one) and I agree they will likely remain uninsured choosing instead to pay a small penalty.

Now this is hilarious because, and I have heard no one else mention this, this group is in large part responsible for helping to elect our Most Wise and Benevolent Ruler. I mean that’s a hilarious joke.

Paid for by hard working Americans everywhere.

Paid for by hard working Americans everywhere.

As to the other part of this group, the un’insurable, or the “on the fringers” I’m sorry…I mean can we hold 2 million some odd citizens hostage based on the needs of few hundred thousand (if that).

I of course say no. And it’s not like I’m not part of that group, I am, and I still say no.

But then I can be a real ass sometimes, even to myself.

Lastly I wanna address the Government shut down….

Next up Obamachol!

Next up Obamachol!

I don’t know what all the fuss is about…I mean really isn’t it long past time we shut it down.

I mean I may be The Dysfunctional Unit, but I and all my fellow Americans need the Fed Gov as much as we need to be leeched for a cold.

Wait a minute is that covered under the ACA?

One Response to “1, 2, 3, 4 I Declare a Dumb War”


  1. […] « 1, 2, 3, 4 I Declare a Dumb War […]


Leave a Reply

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

