Home

A Lil Calm Before the Storm

April 20, 2012

Hey ho, it’s me the Ol’ Dysu and…well here’s the deal, I say a lot of shit on this page, a lot of stuff that sounds crazy on the surface, some sounds out right mean and nasty, and much of it is, I know, counter to popular notion. recently I  commented on another bloggers post…very funny, well written you should and can check it out here…as part of my reply I linked back to one of my earlier posts..lo and behold it appears he actually at least attempted to go back and read it…here is his reply to my post, ” Now Don’t You Worry Your Pretty Little head About That

Haha, it took me a while to realize that this was satire :) Once I realized that, I managed to recover from my initial shock and actually enjoyed the post.

Um…all right well ya know I am going to have to address this…I mean I love the guy’s blog, again very funny, but he is young and so I don’t blame him for his views…and I’m not mad or anything, I want to discuss this (these) issues and believe of course they need to be discussed or I wouldn’t bring them up….but I also have to make sure my point is clear…

However. before I do and everyone of my regular readers possibly stop following me ferever, I thought I’d take a little break and offer up a recent samplin’ of the kinder gentler side of the unit…(shameless self promotion I know)

Spring Rambles

 

 

Mornings with the Mouse

See…I’m not so bad…hopefully shows that I’m actually(at least semi)normal guy

Remember that now when I write my next posts…

Because,

Though I love Lil’ Mouse, find her exceptional, funny, smart,  and incredibly competent.

Though I believe that she is, in general, like most woman, better at most things, than most men.

Though I believe that woman are the glue that hold all societies together, and without them most men would be sittin’ in a dark room somewhere in dirty underwear with chips and sandwich crumbs on their chest…

I also believe that woman (unchecked as they have been)are ruining our society….(God bless yer pretty little souls)

 

Leave a Reply

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

