Home

No Desires too Extreme

November 4, 2011

Look it’s not their fault Cats & Kittens and here the Ol’ Dysu means women, the female. And to better help facilitate this discussion andthe ol dysu include as many readers as I can lets set the Bible aside for a sec and take a look from an scientific, empirical dare I even say evolutionary stand point.

I’m Mr. Protoman Jones, got me a little Mrs Protoman. We live on the grass lands. Life’s pretty good.

We live in a small group, hunting and gathering. All the other Protomen think like I do, things are pretty good. But the Mrs is always complaining, lil Jr got eaten by a big cat, when it rains her hair gets wet, the fire goes out and everything gets muddy.

More wood on the fire Grok!

More wood on the fire Grok!

Mrs P has noticed on those far off hills, a set of holes in the rock cliff. Mrs P thinks they would make a better home than the open grass lands. She whispers in my ear at night that if I were to lead our group there life would be better. All the other proto people would start to look to me as their leader.

Now I really don’t wanna go on this long dangerous walk, it sounds like a lot of work. However this is the person who gives me sex, and if I don’t do it she will nag and nag. And I could jes bash her head in and get another mate, but Mrs. P has been a good breeder and a lot of times her advice proves the successful for us and ours…so of course I decide to do it.

We decide to do it, Mrs Proto reminds me.

Are ya’ followin me so far?

More wood Grok!!

More wood Grok!

So I take all the proto people on this hazardous journey but it pays off with these rocking caves to live in and everyone is happy.

A woman’s drive for better, for more, has helped mankind.

Because “I” led everyone here all the newly dubbed cave people do begin to look to me as their leader.

Which Mrs P assures me,  means  we get the highest, driest cave, and the best cuts of mammoth.

And so everything is great.

Until Mrs P. starts whispering that uppity caveman Smith’s wife said her husband brings home more meat than I do and what am I going to do about it.

Don’t get me wrong. Take a deep breath and try to hear what I am saying.

We each behave as God or nature or whatever intended us to.

If it weren’t for Woman there would be no wheel, no fire, so pat yourself on the back and get off mine.

But, its suppose to be a balancing act that allows humankind to advance slowly in spurts as it were.

 This is what has gone wrong in America today. The balance is gone. There is no ying to the yang.

In every facet of American life; home, work, shopping, relaxing, there is this mad rush toward an unachievable perfection. And it won’t stop on its own, trust me.

Women want…something, the next thing, the next creme , the next pill, the next swiffer, in a never ending spiral of desire-want-need-regret.

They also want us to stop them. trust me on this one as well.

Every woman wants her man to come to her and say “Enough honey…we’re doing okay…it will all be okay” (of course you have to be doing your “man duties” for this to work  but I will poke fun at myself and men in another blog).

I swear I know this to be true and so, God bless your little womanly souls, do you.

Which brings me of course back to the punchline (no pun intended).

Nothing, ya already told her twice!!

One Response to “No Desires too Extreme”


  1. Reblogged this on disfuctionalunit and commented:

    Last of a re-blogged three part’er. In celebration of my two year WP anniversary.
    I will continue to re-post older blogs interspersed among my latest ramblings. Jes ’cause I want to 🙂
    If ya like this check out my other blog (more fer fun)
    http://randomwritesandrongs.wordpress.com/
    or even
    http://jeepinitreal.org/
    Anyway, don’t ferget to leave a comment and thanks fer stopping by.


Leave a Reply

sadisticpretzel

Like Shakespeare but with more profanity

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The Benevolent Couch Potato

My life with popular fictitious characters

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

muags

Just words

Undefined Thoughts

Well, that came outta left field.....

janyceresh

If sarcasm and self deprecating humour were an Olympic event I'd definitely qualify.

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

